LEGAL NOTICE

Cedar County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections, Stephanie Wiese, hereby gives notice that there will be a General Election in Cedar County, Iowa on the 5th day of November, 2024. Qualified electors of Cedar County will vote at the polling places designated below for the purpose of electing candidates for Partisan Federal, State and County Offices, for Nonpartisan Offices, to act upon the retention of Judges in office and Constitutional Amendment questions.

In said GENERAL ELECTION the polls will open at 7:00 a.m. and will close at 8:00 p.m., and polling places will be as follows:

<u>Cass, Center, Iowa & Rochester</u> – Emergency Management Building, 1410 Cedar Street, Tipton. For all voters of Cass, Center, Iowa and Rochester Townships.

<u>Dayton/Fairfield</u> – St. John's United Church of Christ, 320 9th Avenue, Clarence. For voters in all of Dayton & Fairfield Townships and the City of Clarence.

<u>Farmington/Sugar Creek</u> – Community Center, 605 5th Ave., Durant. For voters in all of Farmington & Sugar Creek Townships and the City of Durant-Cedar County portion and voters located in the City of Wilton-Cedar County portion.

<u>Fremont/Red Oak</u> – Masonic Hall, 215 E. Broadway St., Stanwood. For voters in all of Red Oak & Fremont Townships and the City of Stanwood.

<u>Gower/Springdale</u> – Bethany Lutheran Church, 235 South 2nd Street, West Branch. For voters in all of Gower & Springdale Townships.

<u>Inland</u> – Bennett Community Hall, 242 Main St., Bennett. For voters in all of Inland Township and the City of Bennett.

<u>Linn/Pioneer</u> – Memorial Building, 102 N John St., Mechanicsville. For voters in all of Linn & Pioneer Townships and the City of Mechanicsville.

<u>Massillon/Springfield</u> — City Hall, 501 Main Street, Lowden. For voters in all of Massillon & Springfield Townships and the City of Lowden.

<u>Tipton 1, 2, 3</u> - Cedar County Courthouse, 400 Cedar Street, Tipton. For voters in the Tipton city precincts.

<u>West Branch 1</u> – Bethany Lutheran Church, 235 South 2nd Street, West Branch. For voters in the City of West Branch-Cedar County portion.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, all qualified voters are hereby notified to appear at the polling place for the precinct, in which they live, in order to vote in said election. In accordance with Chapter 49.90 of the Iowa Code that any voter who is physically unable to enter a polling place has the right to vote in the voter's vehicle. For further information, please contact the county auditor's office at 563-886-3168 or e-mail swiese@cedarcounty.iowa.gov

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, all qualified voters are required to provide an approved form of identification at the polling place before receiving and casting a ballot. Voters who are not preregistered – such as voters registering to vote on election day – and voters who have changed precincts will also be required to provide proof of residence. A voter who cannot provide proof of identification may have their identity attested to by another voter registered in the precinct who has an approved form of identification. For more information about voter ID, visit http://sos.iowa.gov/voterid or call 563-886-3168. A person who is eligible to register to vote and vote, may register on election day by appearing in person at the polling place for the precinct in which the individual resides. The voter must complete a voter registration application, make

written oath and provide acceptable proof of identity and acceptable proof of residence. Acceptable documents which can be used as proof of identity and proof of residence are very specific and substitutes will not be accepted. To see all forms of approved ID visit http://sos.iowa.gov/voterid.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, in accordance with Chapter 52.35 of the Iowa Code that the duly authorized agents of the Cedar County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections shall publicly examine and test all voting machines to be used for the November 5, 2024, General Election. Public testing will commence on Friday, October 25, 2024 at 9:00 o'clock a.m. at the Courthouse in the Board Room and continue until all voting machines have been tested.

Set forth herein is a copy of the Cass Township sample ballot which is the first rotation. This is a sample ballot only. Not all offices will be on the ballot in every precinct. A complete list of all candidates is listed below. Ballots issued to voters will reflect a similar layout as this sample but will contain only those offices the voter is eligible to vote for based on the voter's residence.

I hereby certify that this is a correct copy of the sample ballot to be voted at the General Election to be held November 5, 2024, in the County of Cedar, State of Iowa. Stephanie Wiese

Cedar County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

The following candidate races for the November 5th General Election <u>DO NOT APPEAR</u> on the published sample ballot. Below are all other races and candidates for the General Election that will appear on other ballot styles. The ballot being published contains the first rotation of names as prescribed by section 49.31, subsection 2, Code of Iowa.

FOR NON-PARTISAN TOWNSHIP OFFICES:

CASS TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE (ELECT TWO)

Steve Agne No Candidate

CENTER TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE (ELECT TWO)

Robert D. Langley John A. Schott

DAYTON TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE (ELECT TWO)

Kris Plueger Karen Bachman

FAIRFIELD TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE (ELECT TWO)

Kevin L. Wright Gary Deerberg

FARMINGTON TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE (ELECT TWO)

Robert L. Timmsen Rob Bohnsack

FARMINGTON TOWNSHIP CLERK TO FILL VACANCY (ELECT ONE)

Greg Shuger

FREMONT TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE (ELECT TWO)

Rodney Von Muenster Mathew Tony Wagner

GOWER TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE (ELECT TWO)

Barry Anderson Dick Maske

INLAND TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE (ELECT TWO)

Dave Von Muenster Jerod Timmerman

IOWA TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE (ELECT TWO)

Cory Simpson Bryan Regennitter

LINN TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE (ELECT TWO)

Dan Driscoll John Broulik

MASSILLON TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE (ELECT TWO)

Yvonne Bright Chris W. Scheer

MASSILLON TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE TO FILL VACANCY (ELECT ONE)

Penny Vacek

MASSILLON TOWNSHIP CLERK TO FILL VACANCY (ELECT ONE)

Brenda Hansen

PIONEER TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE (ELECT TWO)

Joel Brown R. Jay Hartman

RED OAK TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE (ELECT TWO)

Michael Moes Allan Haynes

ROCHESTER TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE (ELECT TWO)

Terry LeDoux Josh Crist

SPRINGDALE TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE (ELECT TWO)

Jeff Owen

Richard Paulsen

SPRINGFIELD TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE (ELECT TWO) Pam Hartwig

Julie Schroeder

SUGAR CREEK TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE (ELECT TWO)

Roger Sessler Kory Urmie